Use Google's free translation service to translate our web pages:
Herrick Primary School
Chair of Governors
Mrs G Smart
Chair of Governors
c/o Herrick Primary School, Lockerbie Avenue, Leicester, LE4 7NJ

Code of Conduct Governors
School Improvement Teams 2018-2019
Governor Roles
Governor Visits Policy

Click to go to the Herrick Primary School Secure Governor Area (registered users only).

Thursday 14th June 2018
Thursday 22nd February 2018
Monday 23rd October 2017
Thursday 23rd June 2016

School Governing Body 2018-2019
  Name   Section   Date Appointed
(4 year term)
  Appointed by Business/
Pecuniary Interests
  Total Meetings Attended   2018/2019
(1 per term)
  16/17 17/18 Autumn Spring Summer
Mr U Patel Headteacher August 2010     4 3 1    
Mrs G Smart Chair (LEA) November 2017 L.A None 4 3 1    
Mr S Martin Vice-Chair (Co-Opted) April 2018 Governing Body None 3 3 1    
Mr N Pattni Parent Governor August 2018 Parents None 2 n/a 1    
Mr A Varia Co-opted Governor April 2018 Governing Body None 2 2 1    
Ms L Williams Co-opted Governor April 2018 School Staff None 3 3 1    
Mrs A Snow Co-opted Governor February 2015 Governing Body None 4 2 1    
Mrs R Kapadia Parent Governor December 2015 Parents None 3 3 1    
Mr P Davidson Co-Opted Governor October 2017 Governing Body None n/a 2 1    
Mr R Kettle Co-Opted Governor January 2019 Governing Body None        
  Extra Meeting March 17
Resignations Appointed Resigned  
Mrs S Madlani Co-opted Governor April 2014 February 2018  
Mr B Lad Parent Governor April 2014 Child moved to secondary school  

Herrick Primary School

Herrick Primary School                             Lockerbie Avenue                             Leicester                             LE4 7NJ
Telephone/Fax: 0116 2665656                             Email:                             Headteacher: Mr U Patel